Sparks & Shadows will release a soundtrack album for Danny Strong’s drama Rebel in the Rye. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane, The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Colossal, Outlander). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 8, 2017 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Rebel in the Rye is written and directed by Strong and stars Nicholas Hoult, Kevin Spacey, Sarah Paulson, Zoey Deutch, Hope Davis and Victor Garber. The movie centers on the life and mind of reclusive author J.D. Salinger and goes from the bloody front lines of World War II to his early rejections and the PTSD-fueled writer’s block that led to his iconic novel, The Catcher in the Rye. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on September 8 by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Innocence (Theme from Rebel in the Rye)
2. Early Writing
3. Giving the Time
4. Sowing Your Wild Oats – Bear McCreary & Jeffrey Hoeppner
5. A True Writer
6. Oonlight Serenade
7. Impending War
8. Celebration at the Stork Club
9. Typewriter Drums
10. Simply Grand
11. Inspiration at War
12. Wartime Anxiety
13. Bananafish
14. Writing Catcher
15. Coming Through the Rye (feat. Raya Yarbrough)
16. City Without the City
17. A Request from Whit
18. He Was Writing
19. Rebel in the Rye End Credits