handmaids-taleLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Hulu original series The Handmaid’s Tale. The album features the film’s original music composed by Adam Taylor (Before I FallMeadowland). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 5, 2017 and physically a few weeks later. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Handmaid’s Tale is created by Bruce Miller based on the classic novel by Margaret Atwood and stars Elisabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, Joseph Fiennes, Alexis Bledel, Max Minghella, Yvonne Strahovski, O.T. Fagbenle, Madeline Brewer and Ann Dowd. The drama tells the story of life in the dystopia of Gilead, an authoritarian theocracy that has supplanted the United States, where women are nothing more than wives, servants, or breeders, referred to as “handmaids.” The show’s first season premiered this past Wednesday on Hulu.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Escapes Within (feat. Elisabeth Moss) (1:13)
2. Chased (3:35)
3. River Walk (1:51)
4. Ofglen and Offred (1:31)
5. He Wants To See You (2:59)
6. The Smell of Caves (feat. Elisabeth Moss) (1:53)
7. Descending (1:29)
8. Nick and Offred (2:05)
9. Offred Explores Her Room (3:29)
10. Moira and June Escape (1:51)
11. Their First Time (1:35)
12. Felt Like Love (3:17)
13. They Were Once Madly in Love (1:47)
14. It’s Happening (1:33)
15. Promenade of Stolen Children (3:09)
16. Forbidden Love (1:38)
17. He’s Alive (2:23)

  1. Bob says:

    I am wondering if we will ever get the complete scores for seasons 2 and 3.