‘Rodin’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 27, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

rodinCristal Records will release a soundtrack album for the French biographical drama Rodin. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Philippe Sarde (Tess, The Tenant, Quest for Fire). The soundtrack will be released overseas on May 19 by Cristal Records. Rodin is written and directed by Jacques Doillon and stars Vincent Lindon in the title role, alongside Izia Higelin and Séverine Caneele. The movie tells the story of the revolutionary 19th-century French sculptor, Auguste Rodin, and his relationship with his life-long partner, Rose Beuret, and tumultuous affair with Camille Claudel, his most apt pupil and muse. The drama will premiere next month at the Cannes Film Festival and will be released in French theaters on May 24. Cohen Media Group has picked up domestic distribution rights and is expected to release the film later this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Auguste Rodin (4:33)
2. L’atelier (1:39)
3. Rose et Auguste (2:33)
4. La robe de chambre (2:09)
5. Victor Hugo et Balzac (5:27)
6. Chez Camille (2:12)
7. Dialogue avec le visage de Camille (1:53)
8. La cathédrale (7:46)
9. La porte de l’enfer (4:10)