guardians-galaxyThe details of the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 have been revealed. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Fleetwood Mac, Glen Campbell, George Harrison, Electric Light Orchestra, Sam Cooke, Yusuf & Cat Stevens, Looking Glass & more. Also included is the original song Guardians Inferno performed by The Sneepers feat. David Hasselhoff, which was written by the movie’s composer Tyler Bates and director James Gunn, as well as Sweet’s Fox on the Run as featured in the sci-fi adventure’s trailer. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on April 21, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A separate soundtrack featuring Bates’ original score will be announced soon. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 starring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Michael Rooker, Karen Gillan, Pom Klementieff, Elizabeth Debicki and Kurt Russell will be released nationwide on May 5, 2017 by Walt Disney Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mr. Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra
2. Fox on the Run – Sweet
3. Lake Shore Drive – Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
4. The Chain – Fleetwood Mac
5. Bring it On Home to Me – Sam Cooke
6. Southern Nights – Glen Campbell
7. My Sweet Lord – George Harrison
8. Brandy You’re a Fine Girl – Looking Glass
9. Come a Little Bit Closer – Jay and the Americans
10. Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang – Silver
11. Surrender – Cheap Trick
12. Father and Son – Yusuf / Cat Stevens
13. Flashlight – Parliament
14. Guardians Inferno – The Sneepers feat. David Hasselhoff

  1. KWU says:

    Can’t wait for this movie! Nice to see they mixed things up by composing an original song.