guy-madelineMilan Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for Damien Chazelle’s 2009 musical movie Guy and Madeline on a Park Bench. The album features the music from the film composed by Academy Award nominee Justin Hurwitz (La La LandWhiplash) and featuring lyrics by Chazelle. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 24, 2017 and physically in March. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Guy and Madeline on a Park Bench is written and directed by Chazelle and stars Jason Palmer, Desiree Garcia and Sandha Khin. The movie tells the story of a young couple, an up-and-coming trumpeter and an aimless introvert, whose relationship falls apart as the glow of their new love fades. The movie, which premiered at the 2009 Tribeca Film Festival and will released the following year is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture (2:48)
2. Cincinnati (2:03)
3. New Apartment (0:33)
4. Love in the Fall (4:28)
5. Boston (1:01)
6. It Happened at Dawn (2:24)
7. Keith (1:25)
8. Haircut (1:06)
9. New York (1:04)
10. Je savais pas (2:34)
11. Boy in the Park (5:19)
12. Cincinnati Waltz (1:10)
13. Theme End Credits (2:12)