red-dog-true-blueDecca Records has released a soundtrack album for the Australian family comedy drama Red Dog: True Blue. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cezary Skubiszewski (The SapphiresDeath Defying ActsBeneath Hill 60) who previously scored the 2011 original Red Dog movie. Also included are the songs from the movie by The Easybeats, Daddy Cool, Sherbet, The Travelling Wilbury & more. The soundtrack is now available digitally and physically in Australia. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album as an import. Red Dog: True Blue is directed by Kriv Stenders and stars Jason Isaacs, Levi Miller, Bryan Brown and Hanna Mangan Lawrence. The movie is a prequel to 2011’s Red Dog and explores the early events that led up to Red Dog’s discovery on the road to Dampier. The movie will be released in Australia on December 26. No word yet on a U.S. release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Friday On My Mind (The Easybeats)
2. The Search
3. Laudate Dominium by Wolfang Amadeus Mozart
4. “No Sooner Had Peter Gone, than a Big Grey Wolf Came” – Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado
5. “Peter, in the Meantime, Stood Behind the Closed” – Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado
6. “Meanwhile, Peter Made a Lasso with His Rope” – Sting, Chamber Orchestra Of Europe, Claudio Abbado
7. Dogs Don’t Sleep In The House
8. Hi Honey Ho – Daddy Cool
9. The Stone
10. Walkabout
11. Matter of Time – Sherbet
12. Duelling Banjos
13. Jump In My Car – Ted Mulry Gang
14. The Lesson
15. Sorry – The Easybeats
16. Driving Away
17. The Fire
18. We All Have to Run Away Sometimes
19. Going Away
20. Blue Dog Goes Wandering
21. End Of The Line – The Travelling Wilburys
22. Red Dog Road Music
23. The Search (Piano Version)
24. First Demo