mozart-in-the-jungleSony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the Amazon original series Mozart in the Jungle. The album features music from the show’s third season including classical pieces by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ludwig van Beethoven, Léo Delibes, Georges Bizet, Franz Schubert & more performed by soloists such as soprano Ana María Martínez, violinist Joshua Bell, cellist Yo-Yo Ma, tenor Plácido Domingo among others. The soundtrack will be released on December 9, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Amazon Content Services has previously released a soundtrack album for the first two seasons. Mozart in the Jungle created by Roman Coppola, Jason Schwartzman & Alex Timbers and starring Gael García Bernal, Lola Kirke, Saffron Burrows, Hannah Dunne, Malcolm McDowell and Bernadette Peters. The comedy drama will return for a third season on December 9.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Les Filles de Cadix – Ana María Martínez
2. Pa-Pa-Pa-Papagena! – James Levine
3. No. 2 in E minor (Allegretto grazioso) – The Cleveland Orchestra
4. Impromptu (Thomas’s Piece) – Joshua Bell
5. Don Giovanni, K.527: “Là ci darem la mano” – Plácido Domingo
6. Die junge Nonne, D.828 – Ana María Martínez
7. Fidelio, Op. 72: March from Act I – Sir Colin Davis
8. Allegro aperto – François Leleux
9. A lenda do caboclo – Yo-Yo Ma
10. Amy Fisher – Ana María Martínez
11. Carmen: Chanson bohème – Ana María Martínez
12. Allegro molto – Adrian Leaper