mozart-in-the-jungleAmazon Content Services will release a soundtrack album for the Amazon original series Mozart in the Jungle. The album features the show’s main title theme Lisztomania arranged by the show’s composer Roger Neill (Beginners, Don’t Think Twice), as well as a selection of the classical pieces used in the series’ first two seasons by Rachmaninoff, Berlioz, Mozart, Mendelssohn & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 12, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Mozart in the Jungle is created by Roman Coppola, Jason Schwartzman & Alex Timbers and stars Gael García Bernal, Lola Kirke Saffron Burrows, Hannah Dunne, Malcolm McDowell and Peters. The Golden Globe-winning show will return for a third season later this year or in 2017.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lisztomania – The Hollywood Symphony & Roger Neill
2. Scherzo in D Minor – Pavel Kogan & Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
3. Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466: III. Rondo – Jeno Jando & Concentus Hungaricus
4. Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36: I. Adagio Molto – Allegro Con Brio – Bela Drahos & Nicolaus Esterhazy Sinfonia
5. La Damnation De Faust, Op. 24: Rakoczy March – London Symphony Orchestra and Sir Colin Davis
6. Violin Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47: II. Adagio Di Molto – Dong-Suk Kang, Adrian Leaper & Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
7. Le Nozze Di Figaro, K. 492: Sinfonia – Capella Weilburgensis
8. Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: I. Allegro Molto Appassionato – Presto – Scottish Chamber Orchestra & Joseph Swensen
9. Scheherazade, Op. 35: The Sea and Sinbad’s Ship – David Nolan & Philharmonia Orchestra
10. Clair De Lune – Attacca Quartet