despite-the-falling-snowCube Soundtracks will release a soundtrack album for the spy thriller Despite the Falling Snow. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Rachel Portman (EmmaThe Cider House RulesChocolatNever Let Me GoThe Manchurian CandidateRace). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 15, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Check out a video from the recording sessions of Portman’s score after the jump. Despite the Falling Snow is written and directed by Shamim Sarif  and stars Rebecca Ferguson, Charles Dance, Sam Reid, Maria Furtwangler, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Anthony Head and Trudie Styler. The movie is set in Cold War Moscow and follows a female spy who steals secrets from an idealistic politician – and falls in love with him. The thriller will be released in the UK on April 15. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Despite the Falling Snow
2. The Last Dinner
3. I Have Instructions
4. New York 1961
5. You Can Never Go Back
6. Misha In Action
7. The Drop Goes Wrong
8. Katya Remembers
9. Misha Goes to State Archive
10. It’s Time You Took Something
11. Katya Betrays Sasha
12. I Won’t Ruin Him
13. The Wedding
14. Misha Blackmails Katya
15. It’s Treason, Katya
16. Dmitri Was My Father
17. I Was Blackmailed
18. We’re On Our Own
19. Farewell at the Safe House
20. Misha Confesses
21. Misha Explains
22. Katya’s Letter