batman-v-supermanWaterTower Music has announced today the official soundtrack album for Zack Snyder’s Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL (aka Tom Holkenborg). The soundtrack will be released digitally, on CD, as a 2-disc deluxe CD, and on Limited Edition 3-disc deluxe vinyl on March 18, 2016. To pre-order the 2-CD deluxe version, visit Amazon and click here to pre-order the vinyl version. Check out a sample from the soundtrack after the jump. Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice stars Ben Affleck as Batman/Bruce Wayne, Henry Cavill as Superman/Clark Kent, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Diane Lane as Martha Kent, Laurence Fishburne as Perry White, Jeremy Irons as Alfred, Holly Hunter as Senator Finch and Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman/Diana Prince. The movie will be released nationwide on March 25, 2016 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Beautiful Lie
2. Their War Here
3. The Red Capes Are Coming
4. Day Of The Dead
5. Must There Be A Superman?
6. New Rules
7. Do You Bleed?
8. Problems Up Here
9. Black and Blue
10. Tuesday
11. Is She With You?
12. This Is My World
13. Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)
14. Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track)**
15. Vigilante (Bonus Track)**
16. May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track)**
17. They Were Hunters (Bonus Track)**
18. Fight Night (Bonus Track)**

** On deluxe versions only

  1. Everan says:

    Preordered and HYPED!!!!

  2. Ds says:

    Two months to wait now… That’s awfully long.

  3. Roger says:

    da gawd has returned

  4. zzz says:

    Reminded me a bit of “Dauntless Attack” and “Claw Trucks” from both Junkie’s Divergent and Mad Max soundtracks.

    • Ds says:

      Above all it’s just a reprisal of the Arcade theme from Man of Steel, the percussions were already there. Then we heard them again in Divergent and Mad Max!