the-boy-and-the-beastMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Japanese animated feature The Boy and the Beast. The album features the film’s original music composed by Masakatsu Takagi. The soundtrack will be released in the U.S. on March 4, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Boy and the Beast is directed by Mamoru Hosoda (Summer Wars) who previously collaborated with the composer on Wolf Children. The movie follows a lonely Japanese boy who slips into an alternate universe where he is raised by a bear-man, Kumatetsu, who fights for a living and trains him in the art of fighting over the years. The animated film received an Academy Awards-qualifying release in 2015 and will be released in select theaters later this year by FUNimation Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Beast Festivities
2. Attractive Force
3. Stray Boy
4. Horizon
5. Cosmos In a Child
6. The Beast Sinfonia
7. Numerous Vortexes
8. Awaken Hill
9. Pupil
10. Boys Under the Summer Sky
11. Wonderful Adventures
12. Days We All Have
13. A Child Full of Life
14. Another Life
15. Free the Wind
16. Two Tomorrow
17. Lotus In Mud
18. Portrait Of Solitude
19. What Sustains You from the Inside
20. Beautiful Season
21. Darkness
22. Cradle Song
23. Juvenile Psalms
24. Trace Of Hollow Dreams
25. Gift
26. The Whale
27. A Sword In Your Soul
28. My Name