luciferMarco Beltrami and Dennis Smith are composing the music for the new Fox drama Lucifer. The show is based on the DC Comics characters created by Neil Gaiman, Sam Kieth & Mike Dringenberg and stars Tom Ellis, Lauren German, Rachael Harris, DB Woodside, Lesley-Ann Brandt, Kevin Alejandro and Scarlett Estevez. The series centers around the Lord of Hell as he resigns his throne and abandons his kingdom for the shimmering insanity of Los Angeles, where he opens an exclusive piano bar called Lux and helps the LAPD punish criminals. Tom Kapinos (Californication) wrote and executive produced the pilot episode of the Warner Bros. Television production. Jerry Bruckheimer (Pirates of the Caribbean series, Armageddon, Top Gun) is executive producing the project with Jonathan Littman (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation), Ildy Modrovich, Joe Henderson, as well as Len Wiseman (Underworld, Total Recall) who also directed the pilot episode. Beltrami has previously collaborated with Wiseman on the features Live Free or Die Hard and Underworld: Awakening. The composer’s previous comic book-based projects include The WolverineFantastic FourBlade II and Jonah Hex. Smith has been working as an orchestrator and additional music composer on numerous projects for Beltrami over the last 15 years, including I, RobotTerminator 3: Rise of the Machines and Scream 4Lucifer is set to premiere on January 25, 2016 and is will air every Monday night on Fox. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.