don-verdeanLakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for Jared Hess’ comedy Don Verdean. The album the original songs from the film performed by the Heavy Young Heathens, as well as Leslie Bibb’s performance of Pillar of Salt. Also included are selections from the film’s original music composed by Ilan Eshkeri (Stardust, Still Alice, Layer Cake, Shaun the Sheep). The soundtrack is now available digitally and will be released physically in early 2016. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Don Verdean is co-written and directed by Hess (Napoleon Dynamite) and stars Sam Rockwell, Amy Ryan, Jemaine Clement, Leslie Bibb, with Will Forte and Danny McBride. The movie follows a Biblical archaeologist who is hired by a local church pastor to find faith-promoting relics in the Holy Land and is forced to get creative after a fruitless expedition. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released today in select theaters and on VOD by Lionsgate Premiere.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Don Verdean Intro “Video” Theme – Reggie Douchet
2. Dance Of The Crooked Snake – Heavy Young Heathens
3. Pillar Of Salt – Leslie Bibb
4. Promised Land – Ilan Eshkeri
5. The Light Within – Heavy Young Heathens
6. Body Rhythm – Heavy Young Heathens
7. Crazy Life – Heavy Young Heathens
8. Goliath Skull – Heavy Young Heathens
9. Seeking The Grail – Ilan Eshkeri
10. Sunset in Your Eyes – Heavy Young Heathens
11. Ezeh Gever – Heavy Young Heathens
12. Hearts Like Ours – Heavy Young Heathens
13. O Sanctus Gradale – Ilan Eshkeri