the-force-awakensThe track list of the soundtrack album for Star Wars: The Force Awakens has appeared on international Amazon stores. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Williams (Jurassic ParkRaiders of the Lost ArkE.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). The soundtrack will be released on December 18, 2015 by Walt Disney Records and is now available for pre-order on AmazonStar Wars: The Force Awakens is directed by J.J. Abrams and stars John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew and Kenny Baker. The seventh episode in the Star Wars saga will be released nationwide on December 18 by Walt Disney Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (may contain spoilers!):

1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village
2. The Scavenger
3. I Can Fly Anything
4. Rey Meets BB-8
5. Follow Me
6. Rey’s Theme
7. The Falcon
8. That Girl with the Staff
9. The Rathtars!
10. Finn’s Confession
11. Maz’s Counsel
12. The Starkiller
13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
14. The Abduction
15. Han and Leia
16. March of the Resistance
17. Snoke
18. On the Inside
19. Torn Apart
20. The Ways of the Force
21. Scherzo for X-Wings
22. Farewell and the Trip
23. The Jedi Steps and Finale

  1. Thomas says:

    When will Star Wars: The Force Awakens soundtrack be released digitally?

    • Oliver says:

      No Digital Release.. this would be just release as CD or Vinyl.

  2. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Hopefully this is not the final CD cover artwork. Otherwise it would be extremely dull!

  3. tvr says:

    The cover reads “Music By John Williams”, and not “Music Composed and Conducted by John Williams” as usual. So, does it means that the rumours that Bill Ross was conducting most of the score are all true?

  4. John says:

    Will it be on iTunes?