irrational-manMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for Woody Allen’s comedy drama Irrational Man. The album features the music from the movie by artists including Mikey B, Ramsey Lewis Trio, Paul Eakins, Daniel May Jazz Combo, The Jimmy Bruno Trio and David O’Neal, as well as three pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Irrational Man is written and directed by Allen and stars Joaquin Phoenix, Jamie Blackley, Parker Posey and Emma Stone. The movie follows a tormented philosophy professor who finds a will to live when he commits an existential act. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and was released in select theaters this past Friday by Sony Pictures Classics. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The “In” Crowd – Ramsey Lewis Trio (5:51)
2. Amalthea – Mikey B (3:50)
3. Bach’s Prelude no. 2 in c, BWV 847 – Bernard Roberts (1:38)
4. Good To Go – Daniel May Jazz Combo (1:03)
5. Let Me Call You Sweetheart – Paul Eakins (2:39)
6. Bach’s Suite no 1 for unaccompanied cello in G, BWV 1007: Prelude – Torleif Thedéen (2:12)
7. Look-A-Here – The Ramsey Lewis Trio (3:12)
8. Bach’s Prelude no. 18 in g#, BWV 863 – Bernard Roberts (1:37)
9. Wade In the Water – Ramsey Lewis (3:50)
10. Angel In the Snow – David O’Neal (4:03)
11. Darn That Dream – The Jimmy Bruno Trio (5:47)

  1. giannis says:


  2. giannis says: