12-monkeysVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the first soundtrack album for the Syfy original series 12 Monkeys. The album features selections from the first season of the show’s original music composed by Trevor Rabin (Remember the TitansNational TreasureCon AirArmageddon) and Paul Linford. The soundtrack will be released on July 31, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon12 Monkeys is based on Terry Gilliam’s 1995 movie of the same title and stars Aaron Standford, Amanda Schull, Noah Bean and Kirk Acevedo. The drama centers on a time traveler from the future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate the human race. The series’ first season premiered earlier this year and a second season is set to premiere next year on Syfy. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Am The Clock (12 Monkeys Suite) (4:45)
2. Do You Believe In Fate? (2:12)
3. The Future Is History (2:48)
4. Katarina (Jones’s Theme) (2:26)
5. Temporal Frustrations (1:22)
6. Welcome To Haiti (00:40)
7. The Monkeys On The Wall (2:29)
8. Cole On The Move (4:24)
9. The Pallid Man (3:19)
10. Time Is Cruel (1:31)
11. Railly Meets Jones (1:17)
12. Art Of War (3:55)
13. ‘It Was The Keys’ (4:41)
14. Goodbye, Cole (1:49)
15. Everyone Will Die (2:24)
16. Spearhead (1:44)
17. Jennifer Takeover (1:38)
18. The Night Room (1:07)
19. Escape And Burn (1:21)
20. Scav Attack (00:33)
21. Atari (3:58)
22. Splinter Standoff (3:53)
23. The Cycle Is Complete (7:36)

  1. Maria Foss says:

    So excited to revisit the music from this fascinating and soulful show!