the-slapLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the NBC event series The Slap. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Jon Ehrlich and Jason Derlatka (ParenthoodHouse, M.D., About a Boy). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 24, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. A CD version is planned for later this year. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next few weeks. The Slap is directed by Lisa Cholodenko (The Kids Are All Right) and stars Peter Saarsgard, Thandie Newton, Uma Thurman, Zachary Quinto, Melissa George, Thomas Sadoski and Brian Cox. The series is based on the book by Christos Tsiolkas and centers on a once happy family that suddenly begins to fall apart following a seemingly minor incident in which a man slaps another couple’s misbehaving child. The drama premiered this past February on NBC. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sorry Daddy (0:52)
2. The Slap Main Title (0:31)
3. Anouk’s Theme (0:58)
4. Seduction (0:53)
5. Manolis’ Heart (0:35)
6. Secrets (1:06)
7. Harry’s Theme (1:34)
8. When Gary Met Rosie (1:49)
9. Text from Connie (1:13)
10. The Gathering Storm (2:35)
11. Her Attention Wandered (0:46)
12. Aisha’s Dilemma (1:26)
13. Grand Central Station (1:33)
14. Glioblastoma (1:50)
15. Going to Trial (1:17)
16. Dimitrios (1:11)
17. Hector and Connie (1:37)
18. Connie’s Father (1:21)
19. Sensing Trouble (0:38)
20. Passed Out (0:48)
21. Harry’s Morning Routine (1:17)
22. Hector’s Confession (1:41)
23. Hector Connie Daydream (0:33)
24. Hold the Baby (1:32)
25. The Photograph (1:08)
26. Harry Snaps (1:07)
27. Ritchie Off the Grid (1:27)
28. Manolis Looks for Help (3:25)
29. Ritchie On the Stand (1:47)
30. Hector Has His Cake (1:27)