diary-of-a-teenage-girlRhino Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama The Diary of a Teenage Girl. The album features the songs from the movie by Nico, T. Rex, Rose Garden, Heart, The Stooges, Dwight Twilley Band, Frankie Miller & more. Also included are two tracks from the film’s composer Nate Heller. The soundtrack will receive a vinyl release on August 7, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The album will also be available as a digital release, which can be pre-ordered hereThe Diary of a Teenage Girl is written and directed by Marielle Heller and stars Bel Powley, Alexander Skarsgård, Christopher Meloni and Kristen Wiig. The movie is based on Phoebe Gloeckner’s coming-of-age novel and centers on a troubled teenager who loses her virginity to her mother’s boyfriend. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select cities on August 7 by Sony Pictures Classics. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dreamsong (feat. Amber Coffman) – Nate Heller
2. Looking For The Magic – Dwight Twilley Band
3. Dreamboat Annie – Heart
4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams – Nico
5. Next Plane To London – Rose Garden
6. Precious Star – T. Rex
7. Crying Laughing Loving Lying (2006 Remastered Version) – Labi Siffre
8. It It’s Good To You (It’s Good For You) – Barbara & The Browns
9. Roll Away The Stone – MOTT The HOOPLE
10. Down On The Street – The Stooges
11. A Fool In Love – Frankie Miller
12. See No Evil – Television
13. Run To The Mountain – Nate Heller