monkey-kingdomWalt Disney Records has released a soundtrack album for Disneynature’s documentary Monkey Kingdom. The album features the film’s original music composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (Shrek series, The Chronicles of Narnia, Kingdom of Heaven, Man on Fire). Also included is the original song It’s Our World by Jacquie Lee, which is also available as a single, as well as songs by The Patterson Tribe and Nikki. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Monkey Kingdom is directed by Mark Linfield & Alastair Fothergill, narrated by Tina Fey and spotlights the reality of a newborn monkey and its mother, struggling to survive within the competitive social hierarchy of a dynamic group of monkeys who live in ancient ruins found deep in the jungles of South Asia. The documentary is now playing in theaters nationwide. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. It’s Our World – Jacquie Lee (3:14)
2. So Alive – The Patterson Tribe (3:38)
3. What a Man – Nikki (1:53)
4. A Magical Kingdom (2:16)
5. Maya (1:21)
6. The Sisterhood (1:09)
7. Top of the Tree (1:34)
8. Courting Season (0:58)
9. Termites (3:04)
10. Rough ‘n’ Tumble (3:39)
11. House Raid (3:20)
12. Maya’s Baby Is Born (2:49)
13. Kip Explores the Forest (2:37)
14. The Lily Pond (5:02)
15. Nighttime (1:24)
16. Battle for Castle Rock (6:37)
17. Market Raid (1:36)
18. Journey Home (3:06)
19. Retaking the Rock (9:28)

  1. Dylan Greenwood says:

    LOVE THIS SOUNDTRACK!!!! my favorite one is the one called midnight cus it make me very sleepy SNOREE!!, so anyways i love monkies they make SCREAM, scream scream scream urmm ngl some monkies are a lil cruel.

  2. Dylan Greenwood says:

    I liek termite (: