last-days-in-vietnamA soundtrack album has been released for the Academy Award-nominated documentary Last Days in Vietnam. The album features the film’s original music composed by Gary Lionelli (HBO’s Luck, The Real Adventures of Jonny Quest). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Last Days in Vietnam is directed and produced by Rory Kennedy and details the days leading up to the chaotic U.S. withdrawal from South Vietnam in 1975 as North Vietnamese Communist forces encircled what was then called Saigon, and efforts by some U.S. personnel to save as many of their colleagues as possible.
The documentary premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in theaters last September by American Experience Films. The movie will be available to stream online for free for three days next month through PBS-related websites and digital video outlets. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Last Days (2:14)
2. Violation (1:20)
3. Saigon ’73 (1:31)
4. Da Nang Falls (1:15)
5. Bin Din (1:33)
6. Ford’s Speech (1:13)
7. Sons of Bitches (0:49)
8. South China Sea (1:22)
9. This Kind of Money (1:01)
10. Can Tho (1:33)
11. Got Our Ass Handed to Us (0:51)
12. The Americans Are Leaving (2:28)
13. Pick Up the Ambassador (1:32)
14. Big Chinook (2:45)
15. Betrayal (1:30)
16. Who Stays, Who Goes? (3:48)
17. Where Are the Soldiers? (2:35)
18. Sitting Ducks (2:29)
19. The Last Helicopter (1:29)
20. War Is Over (2:32)
21. Epilogue Theme (2:15)
22. Last Days End Title Theme (1:54)