hero-of-color-cityVarese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the family movie The Hero of Color City. The album features the film’s original music composed by Zoë Poledouris-Roché (daughter of late film composer Basil Poledouris) and Angel Roché Jr., including both original songs and score. The soundtrack will be released physically on October 28, 2014. The Hero of Color City is directed by Frank Gladstone and features the voice talent of Christina Ricci, Rosie Perez, Wayne Brady and Craig Ferguson. The movie follows the adventures of a diverse band of crayons as they strive to protect their magical homeland from an evil tyrant. The film will be released on VOD and in select theaters on October 3, 2014 by Magnolia Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Color The World – Zoë Poledouris-Roché & Angel Roché Jr. featuring The Willard Elementary School “Rising Stars” Chorus
2. Why Am I So Scared – LOONER
3. Heave Ho (Boat Song) – Tara Strong, Jeremy Guskin, Jess Harnell, David Kaye and Rosie Perez
4. Color City Song – Tara Strong
5. Ben’s Room (Main Title)
6. Up and Adam
7. Crayon Portal
8. King Scrawl & Gnat Awaken
9. Welcome To Color City
10. Gentle Blushing Flower/I Was Used Today
11. Color City Song (Instrumental)
12. Scrawl Kong/Afraid Of Heights/ReCharge/Scrawl’s Mountain Idea
13. Saved My Wrapper
14. Town Hall/Hawaii Source*/Town Hall Cont. – Zoë Poledouris-Roché, Angel Roché Jr. and Gabrial McNair
15. Why Am I So Scared I
16. Mountain Ascent/Rainbow Mountaintop/Let’s Color_Anvil Chorus I
17. Heavo Ho (Boat Song) (Instrumental)
18. Scary Narrows/Outside The Lines
19. Anvil Chorus III
20. Fog Walk/Unfinished Drawing Theme/HeeBee JeeBees/Creepy Crawlies
21. You’re Not Monsters
22. Color The World Instrumental
23. What’s The Plan
24. You Saved Me
25. Everything’s Ok/I Trusted You/You Don’t Understand
26. Stop/He Saved My Life/We’ve All Acted Like Jerks
27. It’s Up To Us/Dam Come Down/Color Returns
28. Alternate End Theme