the-knickMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Steven Soderbergh’s Cinemax original series The Knick. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Cliff Martinez (DriveSpring BreakersThe Lincoln Lawyer) who has previously worked together with the director on such projects as TrafficSolaris and Contagion. The soundtrack will be released on August 19, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Knick is directed by Soderbergh and star Clive Owen, Andre Holland, Juliet Rylance, Eve Hewson, Collin Meath and Michael Angarano. The drama follows the groundbreaking surgeons, nurses and staff at the Knickerbocker Hospital in time of astonishingly high mortality rates and zero antibiotics. The series is set to be premiere on August 8 and will air every Friday night on Cinemax. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Son of Placenta Previa
2. I’m In The Pink
3. Placental Repair
4. Finish Your Breakfast
5. Thus Speak Thack The Wise
6. Never Read Him
7. Aortic Aneurysm junior
8. Goodnight Nurse Elkins
9. Drizzled Him Good
10. Not Leaving This Circus
11. Falling Off A Bicycle Plus
12. Call Me Dad
13. Fire It Up Again
14. Pretty Silver Stitches
15. Douse This
16. New Standard Hernia Procedure
17. Sail To Europe
18. Abscess
19. My Book
20. Will It Hurt