‘Dexter’ Season 8 Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 17, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

imageMilan Records will release a soundtrack for the eighth seaon of the Showtime original series Dexter. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s final season composed by Daniel Licht who has been scoring the drama since the first season. Also included are two original songs produced by Licht and performed by Jon Licht and David Poe, as well as live tracks from the Dexter Live concert. Also featured is Rolfe Kent’s main titles theme and the song Make Your Own Kind of Music performed by Mama Cass. The soundtrack will be released on July 29, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released soundtracks for the previous seven seasons. The final season of Dexter is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dexter Main Title – Rolfe Kent
2. Make Your Own Kind of Music – Mama Cass
3. Lucky – Daniel Licht & David Poe
4. The Airport
5. I Love Hanna
6. Saxon Escapes
7. Vogel and Dexter
8. I Love You Deb
9. Deb’s Risk
10. Oliver
11. Harrison Is Born
12. Dexter Grabs Saxon
13. Vogel And Daniel / The Scar
14. There Are No Monsters
15. The Brain Surgeon
16. Boat At The Hospital
17. The Crash
18. Something’s Wrong
19. Dexter Cleans Up
20. Daniel
21. Ending Suite
22. Opening Suite (Live)
23. Alone / Grieving (Live)
24. Blood Theme Live (Live)
25. Long Way Home – Daniel Licht & Jon Licht