the-divideThe alternative rock band thenewno2 has been tapped to compose the music for the upcoming WE tv drama The Divide. The show is created by Academy Award-nominated writer Richard LaGravenese (The Fisher King, The Bridges of Madison County) and Tony Goldwyn (Conviction, A Walk on the Moon) and stars Marin Ireland, Damon Gupton, Nia Long, Paul Schneider, Joe Anderson and Clarke Peters. The series follows an impassioned caseworker with The Innocence Initiative as she delves into the case of a death row inmate whom she believes was wrongly convicted of a young family’s heinous murder 11 years earlier. LaGravanese and Goldwyn are also executive producing the AMC Studios production with John Tinker (The Practice, Chicago Hope) who also serves as the showrunner on the project. The drama was originally developed for AMC and marks WE tv’s first scripted series. thenewno2 have previously scored LaGravanese’s last feature Beautiful Creatures, which was released in 2013. The Divide is set to premiere on July 16. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

  1. Wes says:

    I think it’s great that this band is getting such a great opportunity such as this one, it’s very exciting and it could make them more popular but for a positive member, I’ve been dying to see them live.