vikings-iiSony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the History original series Vikings. The album features selections from the original music of the second season of the show composed by Trevor Morris (The Tudors, The Borgias, Immortals). The soundtrack will be released on June 17, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon . Vikings is created by Michael Hirst and stars Travis Fimmel, Jessalyn Gilsig, Gustaf Skarsgard, Clive Standen, Katheryn Winnick, Alexander Ludwig, George Blagde and Alyssa Sutherland. The historical drama tells the story of viking Ragnar Lothbrok, one of the best-known mythological Norse heroes who rises to fame by successful raids into England with the support of his family and fellow warriors. The second season of Vikings premiered this spring on History and the show has already been renewed for a third season to air in 2015. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. War Is Coming
2. Battle of Brothers
3. Bjorn’s Choice
4. Vikings Return Home
5. Rollo’s Trial
6. Ragnar Says Goodbye to Gyda
7. Rollo Tries to Regain Ragnar’s Trust
8. Vikings Attacked
9. Jarl Borg Attacks Kattegat
10. Ragnar Reunites With Family
11. Ragnar, Bjorn Sneak Into Kattegat
12. Battle for Kattegat
13. Jarl Borg and Ragnar Make Peace
14. Aslaug In Pain
15. Ragnar Describes the Blood Eagle
16. Ragnar Meets Ingstad
17. Aslaug Gives Birth
18. Athelwulf Is Ambushed
19. Athelstan Translates Scrolls
20. Vikings Retreat
21. Vikings Mourn Their Dead
22. Porunn’s Metaphorical Swim
23. Horik Propositions Floki
24. Horik Asks Floki to Kill
25. Horik Watches Game
26. Feeding Rollo Poison Mushrooms
27. Erlendur Shown Sword of Kings
28. Horik’s Forces Attack
29. Killing Horik – King Ragnar