‘The Big Ask’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: May 20, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-big-askA soundtrack album has been released for the indie comedy The Big Ask. The album features the film’s original music composed by Julian Wass (Hit & Run, Noah’s Ark: Jumping the BroomThe Pretty One). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. The Big Ask is directed by Thomas Beatty & Rebecca Fishman and stars Gillian Jacobs, Zachary Knighton, David Krumholtz, Melanie Lynskey, Ahna O’Reilly and Jason Ritter. The movie, which was originally entitled Teddy Bears, follows three couples who head to the desert to help their friend heal from the loss of his mother. The comedy is being released today on VOD and will be opening in select theaters on May 30. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Desert Arrival (0:44)
2. One Week (0:42)
3. Andrew’s Dream (0:34)
4. Whipping Wind (0:19)
5. Don’t Throw Rocks (0:37)
6. Smoke Clouds (2:09)
7. A Noise Outside (Grousely’s Theme) (2:10)
8. Secret Friend (0:38)
9. New Day (0:34)
10. Hiking & Spying (3:00)
11. The Cactus Man (3:41)
12. The Comfort of Friends (0:44)
13. Hand On Chest (0:38)
14. Teddy Bears (2:42)
15. The Dog (2:49)
16. Love Theme (4:03)