Sony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the FX original series Fargo. The album features the selections from the show’s original music composed by Jeff Russo (Necessary Roughness, Hostages, About Cherry). The soundtrack will be released on July 1, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. Fargo is created by Noah Hawley inspired by the 1996 film by Joel & Ethan Coen who serve as executive producers on the series. The show’s cast includes Martin Freeman, Billy Bob Thornton, Allison Tolman, Colin Hanks, Oliver Platt, Bon Odenkirk, Kate Walsh, Glenn Howerton and Joey King. The drama currently airs every Tuesday night on FX. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

  1. How ironic that the TV series gets an album to itself while the movie had to share one with “Barton Fink.”

  2. Fitzmorris says:

    What’s ironic about that? Ten hour tv series obviously contains more material then a single movie, which was even scored very sparsely.

  3. It’s not unheard of for soundtrack albums to be less than a half-hour long (see “The Lonely Guy” and “A Few Good Men”). I stand by what I said.