million-dollar-armWalt Disney Records will release a soundtrack album for the sports drama Million Dollar Arm. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award-winning composer A.R. Rahman (Slumdog Millionaire127 HoursCouples Retreat). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 13, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version is set to come out on May 19 and is available to order here. Million Dollar Arm is directed by Craig Gillespie, scripted by Tom McCarthy and stars Jon Hamm, Aasif Mandvi, Bill Paxton, Lake Bell, Suraj Sharma, Madhur Mittal, Pitobash and Alan Arkin. The movie is based on a true story of a real-life sports agent who discovered professional pitchers through a reality show he staged in India with cricket players. The drama will be released nationwide on May 16 by Walt Disney Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Makhna – A.R. Rahman (3:20)
2. Million Dollar Dream – A.R. Rahman (feat. Iggy Azalea) (2:44)
3. Unborn Children – A.R. Rahman & Vairamuthu (feat. Unni Krishnan) (4:37)
4. We Could Be Kings – KT Tunstall & A. R. Rahman (3:08)
5. Taa Taa Tai – A.R. Rahman (3:25)
6. Keep The Hustle – A.R. Rahman (feat. Wale) (3:09)
7. Nimma Nimma – A.R. Rahman (2:29)

8. Bobbleheads (1:59)
9. Never Give Up (2:21)
10. Lucknow (1:50)
11. Farewell (2:10)
12. Desi Thoughts (2:51)
13. First Tryout (2:30)
14. Calling Scouts Again (1:39)
15. Welcome to India (2:13)
16. The Final Pitch (5:03)

  1. Fahad says:

    Eagerly waiting …..