List-of-adrian-messengerVarese Sarabande has announced the latest title in its CD Club series. The label will release a soundtrack album for the 1963 drama The List of Adrian Messenger directed by John Huston and starring Kirk Douglas, Tony Curtis, Burt Lancaster, Robert Mitchum, George C. Scott and Frank Sinatra. The CD marks the world premiere release of the film’s original score composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Jerry Goldsmith (The Omen, Papillon, Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Alien). The announcement coincides with the date that would have been Goldsmith’s 85th birthday. The pre-order the CD, which is limited to 3000 copies, visit Varese’s official website. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Prologue / Main Title / Gleneyre (5:09)
2. Death In Disguise (3:28)
3, Le Borg Remembers (1:12)
4. Back In The Ditch (:57)
5. Cat And Louse (4:07)
6. It’s A Gasser (1:07)
7. Lost Love (1:28)
8. Assault On Slattery (2:02)
9. The Brush Off (:50)
10. The Gypsy (1:47)
11. Beagles And Fox (2:58)
12. Quail Hunt (1:02)
13. Baiting The Trap (2:17)
14. It’s A Drag (3:35)
15. Broom’s Doom (3:17)
16. End Cast (3:10)