Howe Records will release jimmy-pa soundtrack album for the upcoming drama Jimmy P.. The album features the film’s original score composed by Howard Shore (The Lord of the Rings, The Silence of the Lambs, The Aviator) and written for the Dover Quartet with chamber orchestra. The soundtrack will be released on September 10, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips below. Jimmy P. is directed by Arnaud Desplechin who previously worked together with Shore on the 2000 drama Esther Khan and stars Benicio Del Toro and Mathieu Amalric. The movie is based on George Devereux’s book Reality and Dream: Psychotherapy of a Plains Indian and follows a Native American soldier, Jimmy Picard, who suffers psychologically in the aftermath of World War II and meets a French ethno-psychiatrist with a strong understanding of the modern Native American. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in France on September 11, 2013. No word on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture
2. Jimmy P.
3. The Barn
4. Topeka, Kansas
5. Dining Hall
6. Dead Drunk
7. Devereux
8. Lily
9. Madeleine
10. Dreams
11. War
12. Three Traumas
13. Psychotherapy
14. Puppet Show
15. Relapse
16. Doll
17. Oxyencephalogram
18. Reality and Dream