vikingsSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the History Channel’s original series Vikings. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s first season composed by Trevor Morris (The Tudors, Immortals, Olympus Has Fallen). Also included is the show’s opening credits theme If I Had a Heart by Fever Ray. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 2, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Vikings is created by Michael Hirst (Elizabeth) and stars Gabriel Byrne, George Blagde, Travis Fimmel, Jessalyn Gilsig, Gustaf Skarsgard, Clive Standen and Katheryn Winnick. The show premiered this spring on the History Channel and has already been renewed for a second season to air next year. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. If I Had A Heart – Fever Ray
2. Battle Field
3. The Eye of Odin
4. Of Fathers and Sons
5. Journey to Kattegat
6. Northern Lights / Entry to Kattegat
7. The Sunstone
8. You Shall Not Enter Valhalla
9. Meeting Floki
10. Ragnar’s Sail
11. Ragnar Recruits
12. Seduction
13. Vikings Set Sail
14. North Sea Storm
15. Madness Takes Hold
16. Vikings Reach Land
17. Vikings Attack Village
18. Floki’s Fire
19. Vikings Sail Home
20. Vikings in Hexham
21. Mano e Mano
22. Battle on the Beach
23. Athelstan Asks for Freedom
24. Ragnar Challenges the Earl
25. Making a Deal
26. Earl Accepts the Challenge
27. Ragnar Fights the Earl
28. Sending the Earl to Valhalla
29. Ragnar Takes the Throne
30. The Angel of Death
31. Lagertha Oversees Dispute
32. Vikings Attack
33. Rollo is Baptised
34. Rollo Left Behind
35. Ragnar Meets the Naked Woman
36. The Ash Tree
37. Aslaug is with Child
38. An Uncertain World