place-beyond-the-pinesMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the crime drama The Place Beyond the Pines. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mike Patton who is best known as the lead singer of Faith No More and has previously scored Crank: High Voltage. Also included are a number of other tracks featured in the film by The Cryin’ Shames, Arvo Part, Ennio Morricone and Bon Iver. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 26, 2013¬† and physically on April 9. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. A 180-gram LP will be released on May 9. Listen to one full track from the album, as well as audio clips from the others after the jump. The Place Beyond the Pines is directed by Derek Cianfrance (Blue Valentine) and stars Ryan Gosling¬†as a motorcycle stunt rider who starts robbing banks to support his newborn son until he crosses paths with a determined young cop-turned politician. Bradley Cooper, Eva Mendes, Rose Byrne, Ray Liotta, Ben Mendelsohn, Dane DeHaan and Emory Cohen are co-starring. The drama will be released on March 29 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Schenectady
2. Family Trees
3. Bromance
4. Forest of Conscience
5. Beyond the Pines
6. Evergreen
7. Misremembering
8. Sonday
9. Coniferae
10. Eclipse of the Son
11. The Snow Angel
12. Handsome Luke
13. Please Stay – The Cryin’ Shames
14. Miserere Mei – Vladimir Ivanoff
15. Fratres for Strings and Percussion – Arvo Part
16. Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri – Ennio Morricone
17. The Wolves (Act I and II) – Bon Iver