Weekly TV Music Roundup (December 16, 2012)

Posted: December 16, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , , ,

Airing tomorrow, December 17 on NBC is the pilot for the new comedy series 1600 Penn created by Jason Winer (Modern Family, Arthur) and starring Bill Pullman, Jenna Elfman, Josh Gad, Martha MacIsaac, Amara Miller, Benjamin Stockham and Andre Holland. The show’s score is composed by Orr Rebhun and Erica Weis who have previously written a couple of tracks for the feature comedies The Other Guys and The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard and worked on the score for the first couple of episodes of ABC’s Don’t Trust the B— in Apt. 23. The comedy follows a dysfunctional family living in the White House. Winer has also directed the pilot and is executive producing the series with Gad and Jon Lovett. 1600 Penn will premiere on January 10, 2013 and air every Thursday night on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.