‘Any Day Now’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 20, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the indie drama Any Day Now. The album features the songs featured in the film performed by artists including France Joli, Betty Padgett, The Honey Cone, Teddy Rabb, Marty Balin, Thelma Houston, Rufus Wainwright and actor Alan Cumming. Also included are two tracks from the score composed by Joey Newman (The Middle). The soundtrack will be released on December 11, 2012. Check back on this site for audio clips. Any Day Now is directed by Travis Fine and stars Alan Cumming, Garret Dillahunt, Isaac Leyva, Frances Fisher and Chris Mulkey. The movie follows a gay couple who takes in a teenager with Down syndrome. The movie premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and has been picked up by Music Box Films for a theatrical release on December 14, 2012. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Come To Me – France Joli
02. It Would Be a Shame – Betty Padgett
03. One Monkey Don’t Stop The Show, Part 1 – The Honey Cone
04. Getting Hot – Teddy Rabb
05. Miracles – Marty Balin
06. Come To Me – Alan Cumming
07. Don’t Leave Me This Way – Thelma Houston
08. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore – Alan Cumming
09. I Shall Be Released – Alan Cumming
10. Metaphorical Blanket – Rufus Wainwright
11. Losing Marco – Joey Newman
12. A Plea for Custody – Joey Newman