La-La Land Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for the animated TV show Green Lantern: The Animated Series. The album features more than 70 minutes from the series composed by Frederik Wiedmann. The composer received an Annie nomination for his work on the show earlier this year. The soundtrack will be released on August 21, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Green Lantern: The Animated Series based on the DC Comics character follows the adventures of Hal Jordan, the Green Lantern of Sector 2814, and his warrior ally, Kilowog in their battle against the Red Lanterns, led by the villain Atrocitus. The show currently airs every Saturday morning on the Cartoon Network. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Green Lantern Main Theme
2. On a Planet Far Away
3. Battle of Betrassus
4. Royal Devotion
5. Atrocitus
6. The Red Knight
7. Hal vs Atrocitus
8. Aya’s Birth
9. Saint Walker
10. Into the Abyss
11. Resolution
12. Razer Saves Kilowog
13. Love Remembered
14. Bumpy’s Lazy Eye
15. Rescue Mission
16. Saint Walker’s Destiny
17. Red Empire
18. I Am Mogo
19. A New World
20. The Inconvenient Truth
21. Hal’s Lantern
22. Carol Sparks
23. Maelstrom Collapse
24. Aya’s Mission
25. Blue Power
26. Dead Man Walking
27. The Invasion Begins
28. Byth Rok
29. Star Sapphires
30. A Lost Love
31. Failure to Death
32. Kilowog Supercharged
33. Red Supremacy
34. The Blue Lantern
35. The Destiny of Atrocitus
36. Victory

  1. Stefano says:

    I know it’s a bit off topic, but do you know if there’s any plan to release Young Justice’s score too?

    Thank you very much.