‘One Day’ Soundtrack announced

Posted: July 30, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Universal-Island Records has announced the soundtrack album for the upcoming romance One Day. The album features four tracks from the score by Oscar-winning composer Rachel Portman, as well as a number of songs from the movie by artists including Elvis Costello, Del Amitri, Tricky, Fatboy Slim, Primal Scream, Robbie Williams, Ronan Keating, Corona and Tears for Fears. The soundtrack will be released on August 23, 2011. Check out audio clips from the album below and visit Amazon to download the soundtrack. One Day based on the bestselling novel by David Nicholls is directed by Lorne Scherfig and stars Anne Hathaway, Jim Sturgess and Patricia Clarkson. The movie is set to be released on August 19 by Focus Features. For more information on the film, visit the official movie website.


Here’s the album track list:

1. Sparkling Day – Elvis Costello
2. Roll To Me – Del Amitri
3. Aftermath – Tricky
4. Reverend Black Grape – Black Grape
5. Born Of Frustration – James
6. Rocks – Primal Scream
7. Praise You – Fatboy Slim
8. Rhythm of the Night – Corona
9. Angels – Robbie Williams
10. Life Is A Rollercoaster – Ronan Keating
11. Sowing The Seeds Of Love – Tears For Fears
12. Joy – Francois Feldman
13. Tear Off My Own Head – Elvis Costello
14. One Day Main Titles – Rachel Portman
15. Wedding Chorus – Rachel Portman
16. July 15th – Rachel Portman
17. We Had Today – Rachel Portman

  1. nonnie says:

    i am dying to buy this cd, how can i as i have been waiting and asking all sorts of places when they will be getting it in and every music store says it is on order but yet no one ever gets it in? troubled. Nonnie