Varese Sarabande Records has announced a soundtrack release for the family comedy Mr. Popper’s Penguins. The album includes the original score from composer Rolfe Kent, who collaborated on the project with director Mark Waters for the sixth time. The orchestral score was recorded earlier this month on the Fox Alfred Newman scoring stage in Los Angeles. The soundtrack will be released on June 28, 2011 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon. Check back on this page for the cover art and track list of the album. Mr. Popper’s Penguins is an adaptation of the 1938 children’s book and stars Jim Carrey, Carla Gugino, Madeline Carroll and Angela Lansbury. The film is set to be released on June 17. For updates, visit the official movie webpage.