Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Father Stu. The album features the film’s original score composed by Dickon Hinchliffe (Leave No TraceThe Lost DaughterWinter’s BoneLockeOut of the FurnacePeaky BlindersLast Chance Harvey). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. As previously reported, Big Machine Records has released Brett Young’s original song Long Way Home separately as a digital single last week. Father Stu is written and directed by Rosalind Ross and stars Mark Wahlberg, Mel Gibson, Teresa Ruiz, Jacki Weaver, Niko Nicotera, Faith Jeffries, Cody Fern, Chiquita Fuller, Ned Bellamy and Malcolm McDowell. The movie tells the true story of amateur boxer-turned-priest Father Stuart Long on his journey from self-destruction to redemption. The drama just opened on Wednesday and is now playing in theaters nationwide.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Father Stu (2:24)
2. Wildest Dreams (0:53)
3. Remember Me (1:20)
4. Carmen (0:57)
5. Bill’s Truck (1:33)
6. Come and Get It (2:26)
7. Father and Son (1:11)
8. Mary (1:45)
9. Resisting Arrest (1:07)
10. You Ain’t That Lucky (1:39)
11. You’re Wrapped (1:22)
12. I’m Doing This (0:48)
13. The Return (1:47)
14. Roommates (1:27)
15. Bill’s Trailer (0:58)
16. Ordained (1:19)
17. Big Sky (1:31)
18. Ain’t the Hill to Die On (1:45)
19. Leaving (1:21)
20. My Support (1:05)
21. Late Bloomers (3:18)

  1. Karen says:

    Those aren’t the songs I heard in the movie. Where’s Conway Twitty or Elvis Presley?