Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Australian biographical drama I Am Woman. The album features the Helen Reddy songs from the film performed by Chelsea Cullen. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 21, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. I Am Woman is directed by Unjoo Moon and stars Tilda Cobham-Hervey, Danielle Macdonald and Evan Peters. The movie tells the story of Helen Reddy, the fiercely ambitious Australian singer behind the 1971 megahit anthem that became the rallying cry of the women’s liberation movement. The drama premiered at several film festivals over the last year and will premiere in Australia as a Stan Original on August 28, 2020. Aqute Media has picked up domestic distribution rights for a release in the U.S. later this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Am Woman (1989 Version) (3:41)
2. I Don’t Know How to Love Him (3:20)
3. That’s All (4:27)
4. Leave Me Alone (3:42)
5. Delta Dawn (2:50)
6. You and Me Against the World (2:46)
7. Angie Baby (3:31)
8. Love Song for Jeffrey (2:43)
9. Ain’t No Way to Treat A Lady (3:21)
10. Revolution (Lily Donat) (2:51)
11. I Am Woman (1972 Version) (3:22)

  1. Finally a biopic about Helen Reddy! The timing is just right, after Rocketman and Bohemian Rhapsody, it’s time for a movie about one of the music world’s most beloved female singers. Also, amid the COVID-19 crisis, an inspiring movie such as this one is bound to be, is something we all need. Can’t wait for this movie to be available on the big screen!

  2. Brian Woosley says:

    Love this movie. But, who was the other singers in the bar scenes?