Chris Westlake (Castle Rock, Before We Go, Transit, Small Town Crimes) is the composer of the upcoming CBS All Access animated series Star Trek: Lower Decks. The show is developed by Mike McMahan (Rick and Morty) and features the voices of Tawny Newsome, Jack Quaid, Noël Wells, Eugene Cordero, Dawnn Lewis, Jerry O’Connell, Fred Tatasciore and Gillian Vigman. The animated comedy focuses on the support crew serving on one of Starfleet’s least important ships, the U.S.S. Cerritos, in 2380. McMahan is also producing the project for CBS’ Eye Animation Productions, alongside Secret Hideout’s Alex Kurtzman (Star Trek Into Darkness, Now You See Me) & Heather Kadin (Scorpion, Sleepy Hollow), Roddenberry Entertainment’s Rod Roddenberry & Trevor Roth (Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Picard), as well as Katie Krentz. Titmouse Titmouse serves as the animation studio. Westlake has previously collaborated with McMahan on Hulu’s Solar Opposites, which premiered earlier this year and has recently been renewed for a third season. Star Trek: Lower Decks will premiere on August 6, 2020 exclusively on CBS All Access.

  1. Ronald L Dennis Jr says:

    Good day I was wondering about cris west lake the song writer when are the songs going to be released from the new star trek show lower decks thankyou from Ron