‘Clemency’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 19, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the indie drama Clemency. The album features the film’s original music composed by Kathryn Bostic (Dear White People, Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am, Middle of Nowhere). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 20 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. Clemency is written and directed by Chinonye Chukwu and stars Alfre Woodard, Aldis Hodge, Wendell Price, Richard Schiff and DaniElle Brooks. The movie revolves around a prison warden as she prepares to execute another inmate and must confront the psychological and emotional demons her job creates. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on December 27 by Neon.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Clemency Main Title (0:51)
2. Lots of Doubt (0:59)
3. Basketball (1:20)
4. Nightmare 1 (0:49)
5. Slow Train (2:33)
6. Nightmare 2 (0:52)
7. Bernardine Are You Here (1:43)
8. Bernardine Exit (1:16)
9. Clemency End Title (3:13)
10. Clemency Waiting to Hear (1:15)
11. Bernardine Can’t Sleep (2:16)
12. Within These Walls (1:44)
13. Bernardine Introspection (0:34)
14. Bernardine Buries Many Voices (1:03)