New West Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary The Cold Blue. The album features the film’s original score composed by Richard Thompson (Grizzly Man). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Cold Blue is directed by Erik Nelson and tells the story of the Eighth Air Force who flew multiple deadly missions during WWII. The movie features newly restored 4K footage and outtakes, shot by director William Wyler (Ben-Hur) during the summer of 1943 for his 1944 documentary¬†The Memphis Belle: A Story of a Flying Fortress. The documentary premiered at last year’s AFI Docs and New York Film Festival and was released intellect theaters as a one-night only Fathom event last week. The movie will also debut on HBO on June 6. Visit the official movie website for more details.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Cold Blue (3:07)
2. The Cold Blue Part 2 (4:51)
3. No Tomorrow (3:57)
4. Fresh Eggs (3:41)
5. A Sudden Boom (3:42)
6. Family (2:56)
7. Tremendous Workers (5:02)
8. Beautiful Sight (3:45)
9. Beautiful Ship (2:55)
10. Cold Air (1:37)
11. Over There (2:15)
12. Big Thunderstorm (2:30)
13. Superstitious (2:11)
14. Kill a Human (8:06)
15. Red Flare (2:51)
16. Just Germans (1:46)
17. I’ll Be Seeing You (2:36)
18. Family (Guitar Version) (2:50)
19. The Cold Blue (Guitar Version) (1:50)