This week, Andrew Lockington has been recording his music for the first episodes of the upcoming Netflix original series Daybreak. The show is created by Aron Eli Coleite & Brad Peyton and stars Matthew Broderick, Colin Ford, Alyvia Alyn Lind, Sophie Simnett, Austin Crute, Gregory Kasyan, Krysta Rodriguez, Cody Kearsley and Jeanté Godlock. The comedy drama is based on the graphic novel by Brian Ralph and follows a teenage outcast who searches for his lost love in a post-apocalyptic world full of zombies and Mad Max-style gangs. Coleite and Peyton are also executive producing the project with Jeff Fierson. Lockington has previously collaborated with Peyton on numerous features, including San Andreas, Rampage, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island, Incarnate, as well as the Netflix series FrontierDaybreak is expected to premiere later this year exclusively on Netflix.

Lockington’s other recent projects also include Lone Scherfig’s The Kindness of Strangers, which premiered at this year’s Berlin Film Festival and is currently awaiting a domestic distribution deal.

  1. Thomas says:

    And he confirmed that we wil gett a soundtrack album from the series