Notefornote Music will release a soundtrack album for the documentary First to the Moon: The Journey of Apollo 8. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexander Bornstein (Paradox, The Last Heist, Black Site Delta). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on June 7, 2019. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version and click here to order the digital version. First to the Moon is directed by Paul Hildebrandt and tells the story of the Apollo 8 mission and the three men that crewed it. Through restored archival films from NASA, The National Archives, and the Astronaut’s own personal collections, the movie takes you through time from the upbringing of each crew member and onward to present day. The documentary will be released on June 4 by Gravitas Ventures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. 1968
2. Crew
3. The Good Earth
4. Becoming Apollo 8
5. Model Rockets
6. Go for Launch
7. TLI
8. Earth’s Grasp
9. Dark Side of the Moon
10. Earthrise
11. Fireball
12. What We Really Discovered