The details of the soundtrack album for drama Boy Erased have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (The Gift, Ozark, Enemy, Martha Marcy May Marlene, Fear the Walking Dead). Also included is the original song Revelation performed by Troye Sivan & Jónsi (who also co-wrote the track with Leland) and another song by Jónsi. Revelation will already be available to download here as a digital single tomorrow. The full soundtrack will be released digitally on October 26, 2018 by Back Lot Music (click here to download) and physically the following week. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Boy Erased is written and directed by Joel Edgerton and stars Lucas Hedges, Nicole Kidman, Russell Crowe, Edgerton himself, Cherry Jones, Michael Balzary, Xavier Dolan and Jesse LaTourette. The movie tells the story of the son of a Baptist pastor in a small American town, who is outed to his parents at age 19 and is faced with an ultimatum: attend a conversion therapy program – or be permanently exiled and shunned by his family, friends, and faith. The drama premiered at this year’s Telluride and Toronto Film Festivals and will be released in select theaters on November 2 by Focus Features.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Revelation – Troye Sivan & Jónsi (3:51)
2. Road Trip (2:06)
3. The Rules (2:50)
4. Genograms (1:38)
5. A Normal Family (1:19)
6. Fall Into Line (1:20)
7. Holiday Camp (1:29)
8. Between Us (3:10)
9. The Real Work (1:02)
10. Assembly (0:56)
11. Prayer (0:58)
12. Just a Story (2:36)
13. Start To Wonder (1:28)
14. Run In the Night (2:07)
15. Brandon (0:36)
16. Triangles (1:33)
17. The Funeral (2:43)
18. Fake It ‘Til You Make It (1:32)
19. Just a Moment (1:25)
20. Shame On You (1:00)
21. Cameron (1:34)
22. Turned My Back (1:43)
23. Who Are You Thinking Of? – Jónsi (4:28)
24. Revelation (Vinyl Version) – Troye Sivan & Jónsi (3:52)

  1. mike ahuja says:

    omg this soundtrack is amazing…love it