‘Greenleaf’ Season 3 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 19, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Lionsgate Records will release a new soundtrack album for the OWN original series Greenleaf. The album features a selections of songs from the show’s third season performed by artists including Mavis Staples, Josiah Bell, Chimere Scott, Koryn Hawthorne & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 28, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Two songs, Changed by Patti LaBelle & Deborah Joy Winans and A Leak in the Building by Voice of Atlanta are already available as digital singles. RCA Inspiration & Malaco Records have previously released two soundtrack albums for the first two seasons. Greenleaf is created by Craig Wright and stars Keith David, Merle Dandridge, Lynn Whitfield, Kim Hawthorne, Lamman Rucker, Tye White, Desiree Ross and Deborah Joy Winans. The drama’s third season currently airs every Wednesday night on OWN. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Root (Gospel Remix) – Mavis Staples (3:34)
2. A Leak in the Building – Voice of Atlanta (2:50)
3. Don’t Knock – Deborah Joy Winans (3:58)
4. Holy Fire – Josiah Bell (2:50)
5. Healing – Deborah Joy Winans (4:26)
6. When You Hear of My Homegoing – Deborah Joy Winans (2:26)
7. Free – Chimere Scott (5:37)
8. Speak the Name – Koryn Hawthorne (4:55)
9. When Jesus Comes – Keith David (2:10)
10. Changed – Patti LaBelle & Deborah Joy Winans (3:04)