‘Yardie’ Score Album Released

Posted: August 24, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Globe Productions has released a score album for the crime drama Yardie. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone, Locke, Out of the Furnace, Last Chance Harvey, Peaky Blinders). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. As previously reported, Universal-Island Records has released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie today. Yardie marks the feature directorial debut of Idris Elba and stars Aml Ameen, Shantol Jackson, Stephen Graham, Fraser James, Sheldon Shepherd and Everaldo Cleary. The movie centers on a young Jamaican who arrives in London in the early 1980s and unexpectedly discovers the man who assassinated his revered brother in Jamaica a decade earlier. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in the UK on August 31. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. My Name Is D (1:14)
2. Kingston (1:57)
3. No Man’s Land (1:11)
4. The Wicked Can’t Hide (1:42)
5. You Know My Face (1:21)
6. White Powder Business (1:52)
7. D Is For Daddy (1:36)
8. Rico (4:19)
9. Playhouse (3:06)
10. Contemplating Revenge (1:46)
11. Treacherous Behaviour (3:58)
12. England (2:08)
13. Ask Yourself A Question (1:29)
14. Let Him Go (2:10)
15. The Truth (4:30)