wsaThe World Soundtrack Academy has announced the next wave of nominees for the 2017 World Soundtrack Awards in the categories Discovery of the Year, Public Choice Award, Best Original Score for a Belgian Production and SABAM Award for Best Young International Composer. The winners will be announced at the World Soundtrack Awards & concert on Wednesday, October 18 at the Ghent International Film Festival. Also check out our article for the previously announced nominees. Here are the new nominations:

Discovery of the Year:

Michael Abels: For Get Out
Nicholas Britell: For Moonlight
Dan Jones: For Lady Macbeth
Rael Jones: For My Cousin Rachel
Dustin O’Halloran & Hauschka: Lion

Public Choice Award:

Arrival by Johann Johannsson
Pasaje al amanecer by Diego Navarro
Viceroy’s House by A.R. Rahman
El jugador de ajedrez by Alejandro Vivas
Voice from the Stone by Michael Wandmacher

Best Original Score for a Belgian Production:

Jean-Luc Fafchamps: Insyriated by Philppe van Leeuw
Johnny Jewel: Home by Fien Troch
Jef Neve: Speechless by Hilde Van Mieghem

SABAM Award for Best Young Composer:

– Gavin Brivik (US)
– Andrea Grant (IT)
– Jim David van der Panne (NL)