the-last-wordLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy The Last Word. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Matthew David (Satisfaction, Angie Tribeca, Addicted to Fresno). Also included are the songs from the film by artists including Al Lerner & Dick Haymes, Jody Reynolds, Witch, Salty Dog and Arbuckle. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, March 3 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Last Word is directed by Mark Pellington and stars Shirley MacLaine, Amanda Seyfried, Anne Heche, Thomas Sadoski, Philip Baker Hall, Tom Everett Scott and AnnJewel Lee Majestic Dixon. The movie centers around the relationship between a retired businesswoman who decides to write her own obituary and a young journalist takes up the task of finding out the truth. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on March 3 by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Any Time At All – Al Lerner & Dick Haymes (3:49)
2. No Time – Witch (4:27)
3. Feels So Good – Jody Reynolds (3:05)
4. A Woman’s Love is Never – Al Lerner & Connie Russell (2:32)
5. A New Day – Arbuckle (3:59)
6. Mama – Salty Dog (3:38)
7. Opening (4:42)
8. Interview Montage (2:19)
9. Get Out of My House (1:06)
10. Globe (1:39)
11. The Lake (3:27)
12. The Last Word (3:48)