when-we-riseHollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the ABC mini-series When We Rise. The album features a selection of cover songs from the 8-hour event by such artists as Jordan Fisher, Fancy, Brandi Carlile and Zella Day. Also included is a suite from the drama’s original score composed by Danny Elfman (Spider-Man, Batman, Alice in Wonderland) and Chris Bacon (Source Code, Bates Motel). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 24, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonWhen We Rise is written and created by Dustin Lance Black (Milk) and stars Guy Pearce, Mary-Louise Parker, Rachel Griffiths, Michael K. Williams and Ivory Aquino. The mini-series event chronicles the real-life personal and political struggles, set-backs and triumphs of a diverse family of LGBT men and women who helped pioneer one of the last legs of the U.S. Civil Rights movement. The drama will premiere on February 27 on ABC.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’d Love To Change The World – Jordan Fisher
2. California – Fancy
3. Tie Your Mother Down – Brandi Carlile
4. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) – Justin Sams / Eve Nelson
5. Good Times feat. Christine Aprile – Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein
6. Thinking of You – Austin McKenzie
7. Wonderwall – Zella Day
8. Oh Happy Day – Ruby Amanfu feat. Prado
9. I’d Love To Change The World – Shea Diamond
10. When We Rise Suite – Danny Elfman and Chris Bacon